A/C DraftShield air vent covers. Block drafts in winter & summer.



5 Stars
 10 review(s)
4 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 Stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews


10 results found, Showing results 1 10


Robert Routson
Feb 10, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Well designed product. GadgetsGo provided excellent pricing and outstanding customer service.

Advantages: Blends in nicely, and provides effective draft control

Disadvantages: The included attachment devices did not work for my vents, but after some experimenting I used magnets purchased separately which were very effective and made for a simple installation.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Loretta Ayeroff
Feb 20, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
A-C Draftsheild saved my life, really…..I just moved into a Senior building, October 2016, with central heat/hair. To say there were wars over temperature, would be a gross understatement. After having the damper closed in my roon, I still felt the wild temperature flucuations, none of them comfortable, After I received, and installed myself in less than 10 mins, my A-C Draftshield, PROBLEM SOLVED! I consider myself off this grid now. I control temperature with windows and blinds, letting sun in, or not. Thank you so much - I couldn’t have remained here without it!

I’m recommending you to the property manager here, in case there are future problems.

Again, many thanks! Very best, Loretta
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ann Z, Indiana PA
Very easily installed the vent covers over my round vents to eliminate the warm air from being pulled up into the vents in the cold attic. I have tried many ideas over the years and this just works! No more looking for a way to seal those darn things closed! Thank you from a very happy lady.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
June
Feb 1, 2016
This customer purchased this item.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debbie Carpluk
Dec 4, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
These vent covers are perfect!! The install is so easy and they worked without a hitch!! Wish I found them before I unscrewed the vent covers and put Styrofoam in each one!!! Highly recommend them.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jacob Fehr
Jan 11, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
Very easy to install. The vent cover works great. What a difference!

Advantages: see above

Disadvantages: none really
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
john o'brien
Jan 15, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
We had a cold draft coming from an air conditioning vent in our family room which made it uncomfortable to sit and watch TV. After we easily installed the A/C Draft Shield our draft problem was fixed. The shield is clear plastic and fits snuggly against the vent. Great product.

Advantages: Easy to install and it quickly solves a draft problem.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edward Banko
Jan 16, 2017
Quality product which installed easily and eliminated cold drafts from my AC vents. House feels much warmer without the cold drafts.

Advantages: Looks good and reduces cold drafts

Disadvantages: can't think of any
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rhonda Dennis
Jan 28, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Perfect, easy to use!
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
drafty mcventpants
Feb 11, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
happy with this purchase

Advantages: no more condensation from air ducts

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)