Navien NPE-240A NG/LP Indoor/Outdoor Condensing Tankless Water Heater



5 Stars
 9 review(s)
4 Stars
 1 review(s)
3 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 Stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews


10 results found, Showing results 1 10


Bruce
Jul 19, 2016
This customer purchased this item.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ernie
Jun 17, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
First off, GadgetsGo has the best price on the the Navien NPE-240A, hands down. I ordered my tankless on a Thursday, paid $30 extra to rush it to me and it was at my home the very next day.

The Navien NPE-240A performs flawlessly. It supplies plenty of hot water throughout my home.
The only problem I have it that it's mounted on a wall in my garage which is next to my room. I definitely hear the recirculating pump coming on every 30 minutes to make sure there's hot water going to all the faucets. It's makes a slight hum but nothing that's unbearable.


Advantages: It's extremely fuel efficient.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Stephen Briles
Jun 4, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
the Navien NPE-240 NG works great. We have used Naviens in the past, and each year they get better.

Advantages: We require very hot water and the Navien delivers.

Disadvantages: Does require some routine servicing to keep working in top order.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sherri Gullings
Mar 26, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Really like it. Gadgets Go was very responsive and helpful as well.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Marc THIBONNIER
Jun 12, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Easy to order, good price, timely delivery (I recommend the additional $30) and excellent support service.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gerald
Apr 1, 2016
This customer purchased this item.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marcos Borba
Jun 3, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
I strongly recommend.I am very satisfied .. the delivery was made very fast the communication with Ross was excellent .. everything I needed was done professionally. Thank u very much guys.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Peterson
Mar 23, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
Very quick and efficient delivery

Advantages: Less space, no standby heat loss, only heat the water needed with the correct amount of BTUs to do the job. Quality product

Disadvantages: None that I can think of
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jerry Thamm
Apr 30, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
Works great
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shawn Van Horn
Feb 2, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
This is an excellent option, even for a larger family like ours. We have 6 people in a 3,400 sq ft home. The house is busy. Thiis water heater took me a day to install, counting removal of the old one, changing out plumbing and a trip to the hardware store. We are very pleased with the performance, and are confident in the cost savings now that we no longer are keeping 50 gallons of water hot 24/7. The temperature rise is 95 degrees, and the flow is still just fine.

Advantages: Cost, long term predicted reliability, reduced resource usage.

Disadvantages: Slightly longer delay (10-15 seconds extra?) for the first shower, but we did not plumb in the recirculation to the shower, which is an option for the future if we so choose.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)