Webaround Computer/PC Webcam Backdrop, Privacy Screen



5 Stars
 6 review(s)
4 Stars
 4 review(s)
3 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 Stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews


10 results found, Showing results 1 10


Teresa Franklin
Jan 31, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
I have a very typical office chair from Staples. The 52" Square was too floppy and did not sit up straight. So I exchanged it for the 52" ROUND and it works great.

Advantages: Did arrive in a nice package.

Disadvantages: 52" SQUARE is too floppy for a typical office chair and did not sit up straight. ROUND is ok.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (3)
Keith Dunn-Fernandez (Son_of_Ottie)
Apr 7, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
I bought the Webaround as a quick and easy green screen option for video game streaming to Mixer. It does just what it says it will do. The thing you can't really know is whether it's perfect for your use case until you get it.
I bought the 56" version which is really very large. And just what I wanted. I don't like to feel trapped in a small frame where I can't gesture and move around.
Even though for my personal use case I won't deploy it every day, I'm very glad I have it for an option.

Advantages: If you're not streaming a lot then putting it on and taking it off the chair is no big deal. And IF you watch the YouTube video demonstrating how to close it you won't have any trouble. They've actually told me personally that they are going to re-write their closing instructions so that they're more clear and include the YouTube address of the closing technique so the BIGGEST complaint people have is about to disappear!
As for me, I'm glad I got it. It's going to be a quirky option I use for certain occasions. Because I am only using green screen for entertainment purposes I can do something like stick googly eyes all over it and be surrounded by floating eyeballs that move when I jiggle my chair. Weird things like that are a fun option for me. So even with some of its little issues it's still useful!

Disadvantages: Closing the Webaround is very tricky until you get the hang of it but just watch the demo on YouTube and you'll be golden. Also be VERY careful when you open it! It slaps open and anything in the way, kids, pets, plants, crystal vases, 65" $2000 4K TV sets, your nose...can get a very painful and possibly costly WHACK.
As I said, this is best for people who don't stream a lot. Maybe once a week or so. If you need to leave it on your chair because you stream daily or three times a week you may find it's too cumbersome for 24/7. It turns a computer chair into a throne with a big green back.
The only other thing, and this is pretty common with any green screen that's portable, you'll probably have to crop the image from your webcam to make it so ONLY you and the green screen are visible. And then you'd better not roll around in your chair because the Webaround goes with you and might expose your real room around an edge. A stationary screen won't do that. After you crop, the room will be covered and if you roll out of frame...well that's your silly mistake.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Al LaCroix
Mar 17, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
I bought this to use Virtual Background in Zoom. I didn't want people to see my messy office in the background. For that purpose, it works well. I wish there were instructions for using a green screen with other applications, like Skype, Hangouts, etc. I tried OBS, but it is too complicated for me to figure out.

Advantages: Creates a quick and easy green screen attached to the back of your chair. Easy to attach. Fairly wide to block most of the view behind your chair.

Disadvantages: I have the square version. Since the screen comes / stores in a small bag, the screen does not stay flat when open. The slight curve in one corner creates a flaw in the virtual background. This flaw wouldn't apply to the ROUND version which is completely flat. I just needed the square for my work.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Nancy
Nov 2, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
It does exactly what it said it would. I've very pleased with it. Now I have to upgrade my computer to get the virtual background to actually look right.... That is the only hitch.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Lale
Apr 20, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
I love it, it's perfect size for zoom meetings, and nicely helps with background pictures or videos.

Advantages: Price point is great for what I can accomplish.

Disadvantages: I have to be adjusting my distance from camera, when I'm working with double monitors. But I still prefer this to an ugly green cloth.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sandra Emerson
Apr 23, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
Works great! This is an economical and practical way to use Zoom backgrounds. I love it!
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brent
Apr 23, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
Works great! I use it with Xsplit Vcam and display whatever I want.

Advantages: Easily stays attached to my chair so I don't need to install anything behind me.

Disadvantages: It is BIG. Picture a peacocks tail behind you. But in use, the other people watching you see only what you want them to see. I've found that even with my webcam set to a very wide view, the background substitution still works perfectly.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stephanie Pressman
May 13, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
This green screen is exactly as advertised. It is easy to attach to the chair, and surrounds the space. The only drawback is its circular shape so that as I swivel in the chair to reach for something, the corners of my room show on the edges of the curve. Otherwise, it seems to give good privacy.

Advantages: Even color. Rim is sturdy. Simple arrangement and instructions. Easy storage.

Disadvantages: Round shape when you have a rectangular computer image.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jonaed Iqbal
May 13, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
This is a great product. It folds easily and it doesn't take a lot of space. It is very easy to carry.

Advantages: Lightweight and easy to carry.

Disadvantages: May take some time trying to figure out how to pack it.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lauranne Bailey
May 20, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
I must say I was befuddled with the getting the item back into it's bag. But I had THE BEST customer service where we used FaceTime and worked through it.

Advantages: Works exactly as it should; I learned I needed to close the blinds on the window behind me.

Disadvantages: When I use the camera on my big monitor I get 'round corners', so have to adjust positioning.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)