Elima-Draft Air Conditioner/Heat Ceiling/Wall Vent/Register Covers



5 Stars
 24 review(s)
4 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 Stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews


24 results found, Showing results 1 24


wayne gutschow
Feb 13, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
After removing about a quart of condensed water from several of my attic A/C flex ducts this winter (and replacing them because of the mold growth), I knew I had to find a solution to keep moist warm air from the house from finding its way up into the attic ductwork. The Elima-Draft register covers were exactly what I needed. I actually considered making them myself before finding these and after buying them I can't say I'd do it any differently. They saved me a lot of construction time.

Advantages: Easy install with magnets. Close fit for vapor trapping. Insulated to keep cold in the attic and not the house. Clean looking. Two of the six covers I ordered were the wrong size (my fault, I didn't realize two of my registers were larger), Gadgetsgo promptly exchanged them.

Disadvantages: Can't think of any.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
John Anthony
Jan 5, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
Super fast shipping and I ended up ordering 3 more sets because they worked so good!
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Len
Feb 9, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
Great product, fills a serious need.

Advantages: Stops Winter drafts from vents (none close completely).
Looks nice.
Easy installation.

Disadvantages: Absolutely none.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ben
Sep 23, 2016
This customer purchased this item.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Kuzinski
Dec 20, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
I have been looking for something like this for a while and doing a search this item came up. Didn't want to go for the magnetic cut your own as most of the reviews were not favorable.

Advantages: Well constructed with rare earth magnets and foam insulation inside the plastic cover. These covers were so simple to install and cut down the drafts considerable.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Panzer
Jan 8, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
These work so well and look great. Could'nt be happier with them.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cathy
Jan 11, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Vent covers came quickly and were very easy to place. I recommend them highly.

Advantages: Easy to install.
Stopped the drafts.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julie G.
Jan 4, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
Works Great. Stops the draft from the vents.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Crystal Reed
Jul 18, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
My home is a split foyer. So it's always either too hot or too cold on the lower level. Elima-draft vent covers have allowed me to finally use this space and be comfortable in it after 18 years. I'm very happy I found this product.

Advantages: They are Magnetic so no tools are required.

Disadvantages: None thus far.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
R C
May 10, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
As advertised. Works perfectly.

Advantages: Fits perfectly

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edward Randall
Sep 25, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
The product meets my expectations. I installed three of them in llittle used rooms and it is noticeable how much more efficient my A/C runs. I probably will get two more

Advantages: Makes A/C run more efficiently by reducing the number of outlets for the system to handle
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
william jones
Nov 22, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
The AC vent covers work very well. Have used them for years, only issue 1/13 magnets fell out and thus could not use the cover. However I would recommend them to all

Advantages: Great, prevents cold air from coming in all winter

Disadvantages: After a few years one cover's magnet did not hold in the cover and thus rendered the cover useless.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Herbert Eisner
Jan 25, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
great product very easy to install and it blocks the draft
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
YECHIEL
Jan 26, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Works great!

Advantages: Strong magnets
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Albe Caron
Jan 27, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
These vent register cover are awesome. I had condensation filtering through my AC vents and causing water to collect into the duct work. Problem resolved. I will visit GadgetsGo again I am sure.

Disadvantages: None from my view point.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rhonda Dennis
Jan 28, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Perfect!! Great customer service too!
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Earl McNamara Jr.
Feb 10, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
We have needed these covers 12 years, we used to put plastic over vents and use painter's tape. Then in spring it would take paint off ceiling. All 11 of these went up in under 10 minutes. I no longer get questions why there is plastic on the ceiling. I love these.

Advantages: Ease to put up and take down. They look great as well.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
janet danello
Feb 16, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
These ceiling covers are the best money savers! For years we tried duct tape and industrial strength velcro without success. The Elima-Draft covers have magnets which grip tightly to the metal screws on our aluminum covers. We are now saving money.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angela Needham
Feb 26, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Brilliant invention!! Not only does it keep out the draft it looks great too!!

Advantages: It is exactly as advertised.

Disadvantages: There is no disadvantage.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cathie Riordon
Apr 20, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Vent cover looks just like what is pictured and works just like described. I am using it to cover a vent in my office.
No problems with ordering and product arrived in just a few days.
Two thumbs up for the product and the company.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debra Huebner
Jul 25, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
These vent covers are WAY better than the Deflecto magnetic ones. They were very easy to install, are very secure, and they don’t let the cold air seep out the way the flexible magnetic ones do; they completely cover the vent. It has helped make our cold basement (in the summer) more comfortable. I would recommend them!
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancy BUTLER
Dec 5, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Thank you for inventing these!!! We live in New Hampshire and have central air with ceiling vents, and a separate heating system with baseboard hot water. It drove me crazy because I knew we were losing heat up those vents, even though they were "closed". I tried one winter of using the sticky tape and thin plastic you can use on windows. Labor intensive to put up and a nightmare to get it off the vents in the spring. After a lengthy online search, I found the Elima-Draft vent covers.

Advantages: Very lightweight. They go up in one second. I measured wrong first time- I measured the bathroom vent and ordered 9 in that size. The bathroom vent was the only vent that size so 8 had to be exchanged. Excellent customer service (email) to exchange.
One would not grab all the screws with the magnets, so I backed out one screw a half a turn and it was perfect. Very fair price.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ron Segalla
Dec 7, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
The problem I was having was heat going up into the air ducts, causing condensation to form, which created water dripping back down through the ceiling vents. The Elian-Draft A/C Vent/Register Cover solved the problem. They are simple to install.Just be sure you have the right type of screw. With the proper screw, and the magnets that are on this cover, it will stay up there, until you take it down.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Grover
Dec 10, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Covers are the solution to prevent heat loss through the A/C vents during the winter months.

Advantages: Ease of installation

Disadvantages: Not available for all sized vents
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)