Elima-Draft Air Conditioner/Heat Ceiling/Wall Vent/Register Covers



5 Stars
 35 review(s)
4 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 Stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews


35 results found, Showing results 1 25

Most Useful First Newest First

Marc Okun
Sep 10, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
I bought these for every vent in my home. Works exactly as designed. Easy to install, Easy to remove, Does not mark up the surface, Blends in well.

Advantages: Stops drafts, Looks good easy to install, Easy to remove

Disadvantages: They need to be removed and stored off season and they take up a bit of space.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paula
Aug 7, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
Quick delivery - product is exactly as promised.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marc Middleberg
Jan 16, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
I wish I ordered these covers years ago. Would have reduced my heating bills, stop the annoying drafts from air conditioner system.
They look great easy to install and enhance the look of our home.

Advantages: Clean modern look on ceiling.
Hardly notice they are in place.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Pepe
Jan 3, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
Perfect as described !!!!
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adriana Evangelista
Dec 31, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
I like them because they are affordable. Be sure to read the description carefully to get the right size and type the first time, and to avoid having to pay for return and exchange.

Advantages: Very easy to install
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Bybel
Dec 5, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
Love your register covers - received 2 and ordered 3 more
Will recommend to my friends
Thank you again for this wonderful product
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CYNTHIA A. OSORIO-FLOREZ
Oct 26, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
easy effective affordable and attractive

Advantages: easy effective affordable and attractive

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter471
Jan 30, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
The vent covers work perfectly. Super easy to install, fit snugly and have definitely cut the downdraft from our AC vents, even though they are closed.

Advantages: They look good, blending into the ceilings. Easy on/off with the magnets.

Disadvantages: None encountered
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alton Blodgett
Jan 26, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
These work very well and are super easy to install. Just place them over the vent and the magnets hold them firmly. That's it. And the color and design blend nicely onto the ceiling. You don't even notice that they are there.

Advantages: Easy to install and look good.

Disadvantages: A little expensive but worth it. I wish there was a size large enough to cover my return vents.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rich
Jan 17, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
Purchased several 11x11 air conditioner vent covers. Great quality, look and price. Shipping was lightning fast. Would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to block the draft coming from their AC vent.

Advantages: Keeps air draft from entering rooms.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Grover
Dec 10, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Covers are the solution to prevent heat loss through the A/C vents during the winter months.

Advantages: Ease of installation

Disadvantages: Not available for all sized vents
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ron Segalla
Dec 7, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
The problem I was having was heat going up into the air ducts, causing condensation to form, which created water dripping back down through the ceiling vents. The Elian-Draft A/C Vent/Register Cover solved the problem. They are simple to install.Just be sure you have the right type of screw. With the proper screw, and the magnets that are on this cover, it will stay up there, until you take it down.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancy BUTLER
Dec 5, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Thank you for inventing these!!! We live in New Hampshire and have central air with ceiling vents, and a separate heating system with baseboard hot water. It drove me crazy because I knew we were losing heat up those vents, even though they were "closed". I tried one winter of using the sticky tape and thin plastic you can use on windows. Labor intensive to put up and a nightmare to get it off the vents in the spring. After a lengthy online search, I found the Elima-Draft vent covers.

Advantages: Very lightweight. They go up in one second. I measured wrong first time- I measured the bathroom vent and ordered 9 in that size. The bathroom vent was the only vent that size so 8 had to be exchanged. Excellent customer service (email) to exchange.
One would not grab all the screws with the magnets, so I backed out one screw a half a turn and it was perfect. Very fair price.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debra Huebner
Jul 25, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
These vent covers are WAY better than the Deflecto magnetic ones. They were very easy to install, are very secure, and they don’t let the cold air seep out the way the flexible magnetic ones do; they completely cover the vent. It has helped make our cold basement (in the summer) more comfortable. I would recommend them!
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cathie Riordon
Apr 20, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Vent cover looks just like what is pictured and works just like described. I am using it to cover a vent in my office.
No problems with ordering and product arrived in just a few days.
Two thumbs up for the product and the company.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angela Needham
Feb 26, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Brilliant invention!! Not only does it keep out the draft it looks great too!!

Advantages: It is exactly as advertised.

Disadvantages: There is no disadvantage.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
janet danello
Feb 16, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
These ceiling covers are the best money savers! For years we tried duct tape and industrial strength velcro without success. The Elima-Draft covers have magnets which grip tightly to the metal screws on our aluminum covers. We are now saving money.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Earl McNamara Jr.
Feb 10, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
We have needed these covers 12 years, we used to put plastic over vents and use painter's tape. Then in spring it would take paint off ceiling. All 11 of these went up in under 10 minutes. I no longer get questions why there is plastic on the ceiling. I love these.

Advantages: Ease to put up and take down. They look great as well.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rhonda Dennis
Jan 28, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Perfect!! Great customer service too!
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Albe Caron
Jan 27, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
These vent register cover are awesome. I had condensation filtering through my AC vents and causing water to collect into the duct work. Problem resolved. I will visit GadgetsGo again I am sure.

Disadvantages: None from my view point.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
YECHIEL
Jan 26, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Works great!

Advantages: Strong magnets
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Herbert Eisner
Jan 25, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
great product very easy to install and it blocks the draft
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cathy
Jan 11, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Vent covers came quickly and were very easy to place. I recommend them highly.

Advantages: Easy to install.
Stopped the drafts.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Panzer
Jan 8, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
These work so well and look great. Could'nt be happier with them.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Kuzinski
Dec 20, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
I have been looking for something like this for a while and doing a search this item came up. Didn't want to go for the magnetic cut your own as most of the reviews were not favorable.

Advantages: Well constructed with rare earth magnets and foam insulation inside the plastic cover. These covers were so simple to install and cut down the drafts considerable.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Most Useful First Newest First