Elima-Draft Air Conditioner/Heat Ceiling/Wall Vent/Register Covers



5 Stars
 34 review(s)
4 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 Stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 Stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews


34 results found, Showing results 26 34

Most Useful First Newest First

Edward Randall
Sep 25, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
The product meets my expectations. I installed three of them in llittle used rooms and it is noticeable how much more efficient my A/C runs. I probably will get two more

Advantages: Makes A/C run more efficiently by reducing the number of outlets for the system to handle
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Crystal Reed
Jul 18, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
My home is a split foyer. So it's always either too hot or too cold on the lower level. Elima-draft vent covers have allowed me to finally use this space and be comfortable in it after 18 years. I'm very happy I found this product.

Advantages: They are Magnetic so no tools are required.

Disadvantages: None thus far.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
R C
May 10, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
As advertised. Works perfectly.

Advantages: Fits perfectly

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
wayne gutschow
Feb 13, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
After removing about a quart of condensed water from several of my attic A/C flex ducts this winter (and replacing them because of the mold growth), I knew I had to find a solution to keep moist warm air from the house from finding its way up into the attic ductwork. The Elima-Draft register covers were exactly what I needed. I actually considered making them myself before finding these and after buying them I can't say I'd do it any differently. They saved me a lot of construction time.

Advantages: Easy install with magnets. Close fit for vapor trapping. Insulated to keep cold in the attic and not the house. Clean looking. Two of the six covers I ordered were the wrong size (my fault, I didn't realize two of my registers were larger), Gadgetsgo promptly exchanged them.

Disadvantages: Can't think of any.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Len
Feb 9, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
Great product, fills a serious need.

Advantages: Stops Winter drafts from vents (none close completely).
Looks nice.
Easy installation.

Disadvantages: Absolutely none.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
John Anthony
Jan 5, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
Super fast shipping and I ended up ordering 3 more sets because they worked so good!
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Julie G.
Jan 4, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
Works Great. Stops the draft from the vents.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ben
Sep 23, 2016
This customer purchased this item.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Francis Maddalo
Jan 1, 2010
This customer purchased this item.
I have installed the elima-draft vent covers all over the house - easy quick and so simple. It is making a world of difference - not to mention looks much better than the old way of magnetic sheets.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Most Useful First Newest First